2016 Indy International

Congratulations to all the winners of the 2016 INDY International Wine Competition!


Entire Competition

Wines Entered:

Commercial Competition

Wines Entered:

Indiana Commercial Competition (Subcategory of Commercial Competition)

Wines Entered:

Amateur Competition


Christian Butzke
Chief Judge

Jill Blume
Executive Director

Phil Rawles
Network Systems Director

Colton Underwood
Shipping & Receiving Specialist

Joe Brisco
Entry Support Specialist


Judge Business From
Donna Adams Winzerwald Winery Indiana
Peter Bell Fox Run Vineyards New York
John Jr Benish Benessere Vineyards California
Bruce Bordelon Purdue Wine Grape Team Indiana
John Brewer Wyldewood Cellars Kansas
John Buechsenstein Wine Education & Consultation California
Jeanne Burgess Seavin, Inc. Florida
Christopher Cook Michigan Wine Competition Michigan
Allen Dossey Purple Toad Winery Kentucky
Kim Doty French Lick Winery & Spirits Indiana
Dennis Dunham Oliver Winery Indiana
Traci Dutton Culinary Institute of America California
David Ebert VinSense LLC Indiana
Thom England Ivy Tech Community College Indiana
Mark Fisher Dayton Daily News Ohio
Russ Funk Carlos Creek Winery Minnesota
Kevin Geeting Country Heritage Winery Indiana
Tres Goetting Robert Biale Vineyards California
Jim Gooley Big Red Liquors Indiana
Matt Haas Dubuque Heritage Winery Iowa
Dan Hansen Lakeshore Inn Michigan
Ron Hopwood Hopwood Cellars Indiana
Charlotte Horton-Davis Tasters Guild Michigan
Laurie Jaeger AWS Indiana
Kris Kane 21 Brix Winery New York
Jackie Kibler Whyte Horse Winery Indiana
Will Kimberley Calico Skies Vineyard & Winery Iowa
Lise Kruer Huber Winery Indiana
Chris Lawlor-White Galena Cellars Winery and Vineyard Illinois
Morgan Lee Two Vintners / Covington Cellars Washington
Tyler Madison Kentucky Grape & Wine Council Kentucky
Aaron Mandel American Wine Society Missouri
Dennis Martin Fetzer Vineyards California
Ann Miller Les Bourgeois Vineyards Missouri
Nikolas Pappas Krasi LLC Indiana
Michel Pascal Carroll Wine & Spirits Indiana
Rachael Peake Capital Cellars Kentucky
Bill Richardson Mallow Run Winery Indiana
Nathan Schaefer Easley Winery Indiana
Ray Schnorr Highland Valley Vineyards California
Jonas Schrodt Brown County Winery Indiana
Nick Smith University of Wisconsin-Madison Wisconsin
Stephen Somermeyer Chateau Thomas Winery Indiana
Todd Steiner The Ohio State University / OARDC Ohio
Jim Trezise WineAmerica New York
Karen Warner Confrérie des Compagnons Goustevin de Normandie Indiana
William Whiting Banfi New York
Bill Wigle AWS Indiana
Barry Wiss Trinchero Family Estates California
Danny Wood Midwest Wine Press Missouri
Mark Zdobinski Olde Schoolhouse Vineyard & Winery Ohio
Anne Zwink Soldier Creek Vineyard Iowa