Judges of the Wine Competition

A jury of open-minded wine industry peers serve as judges: top winemakers and chefs, marketing executives and wholesalers, writers and journalists, enologists and winegrowers, from Napa to New York. An almost perfect representation of professionals who are at the pulse of the American super core wine consumer.

2019 Judges

» View the Judges Guidelines for the Competition

Judge Business From
Laurine Apolloni Apolloni Vineyards Oregon
Glenn Bardgett Annie Gunn's & Smokehouse Market Missouri
Peter Bell Fox Run Vineyards New York
Jay Briggs 45 North Michigan
John Buechsenstein Wine Education & Consultation California
Jan Bugher Blubeard Indiana
Jeanne Burgess Seavin, Inc. Florida
Amy Butler Butler Winery, INC Indiana
Tyler Daniels Two-EEs Winery Indiana
Eric Degerman Great Northwest Wine Washington
Josh Ellenberg The Cellar Winery Iowa
Thom England Ivy Tech Community College Indiana
Eric Feldhake American Wine Society New Jersey
Mark Fisher Dayton Daily News Ohio
Shari Gherman American Fine Wine Competition Florida
Carole Hackett American Wine Society Kentucky
Dan Hansen Lakeshore Inn Michigan
Noah Herron Urban Vines Indiana
Jeff Hill Rettig Hill Winery Indiana
Jason Hopwood Harvest Ridge Winery Delaware
Ron Hopwood Hopwood Cellars Indiana
Brian Hosmer Chateau Chantal Michigan
Christian Huber Huber Orchard & Winery Indiana
Emily Kennedy Running Vines Winery Indiana
Matthew Kipper Virgil's Vineyard California
Morgan Lee Two Vintners / Covington Cellars Washington
Drew Lemberger Mount Nego Cottage Missouri
Greg Lipsker Barrister Cellars Washington
Alan Lockhart Hartland Winery Indiana
Rick Mamoser Prairie State Winery Illinois
Andrew Meggitt St. James Winery Missouri
Erik Miller Kokomo Winery California
Kevin Ostrowski American Wine Society Pennsylvania
Nancie Oxley St Julian Wine Company Michigan
Daniel Pambianchi Wine Consultant Quebec, Canada
Nikolas Pappas Swamp Rabbit Wine Co. Indiana
Matt Reid Benessere Vineyards California
Abby Shidler Tilted Compass Winery Indiana
Stephen Somermeyer Somermeyer Farms Vineyard Indiana
Dustin Stabile Mackinaw Trail Winery Michigan
Bill Ward Star Tribune Minnesota
Kathryn Webb Wine Augusta AWS Georgia
Eric White Galena Cellars Winery and Vineyard Illinois
Barry Wiss Trinchero Family Estates California
Rhonda Wood Wood Family Vineyards California
Anne Zwink Soldier Creek Vineyard Iowa

About the Competition

Learn about the wine competition.