Wine Competition
Trophy Recipients

2014 INDY International Wine Competition

Trophies Presented to Wineries

Winery of the Year

Dr. Konstantin Frank, Hammondsport, New York, United States

Winemaker of the Year

Bill Gulvin, Nissley Vineyards, Bainbridge, Pennsylvania, United States


Amateur Winemaker of the Year

Thomas Andrychowski, Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States

Trophies Presented for Wines

Wine of the Year

Klinker Brick Winery, 2012 Old Ghost (Zinfandel), California, United States

Sparkling Wine of the Year

Gloria Ferrer, 2003 Carneros Cuvee (Pinot Noir, Chardonnay), California, United States

Red Wine of the Year

Ghost Pines, 2012 Napa, Sonoma (Merlot), California, United States

White Wine of the Year

Saint Croix Vineyards, 2013 Vignoles, Minnesota, United States

Rosé Wine of the Year

Carlos Creek Winery, 2013 You Betcha Blush (Frontenac), Minnesota, United States

Dessert Wine of the Year

Debonne Vineyards, 2013 Vidal Blanc Ice Wine, Ohio, United States

Fruit Wine of the Year

Purple Toad, Lauren's (Blackberry), Kentucky, United States

Wine Packaging Design of the Year

Illinois Sparkling Co., Brut (Frontenac Gris, St. Pepin), Illinois, United States

Label Design of the Year

Cades Cove Cellars, 2012 American (Chardonnay), Tennessee, United States

Indiana Wine of the Year

Tonne Winery, 2013 Semi-dry, Black capsule (Traminette), Indiana, United States

Indiana Traminette of the Year

Easley Winery, 2013 Traminette, Indiana, United States


Amateur Wine of the Year

Thom Green, 2013 Austin B. Hunter Wines (Catawba), Indiana, United States

Amateur Fruit Wine of the Year

Terry Britton, 2014 004 (Blueberry), Indiana, United States