Wine Competition
Trophy Recipients

2015 INDY International Wine Competition

Trophies Presented to Wineries

Winery of the Year

Trinchero Family Estates, St. Helena, California, United States

Winemaker of the Year

Ted Huber, Huber's Orchard & Winery, Borden, Indiana, United States

Trophies Presented for Wines

Wine of the Year

Easley Winery, 2014 Traminette, Indiana, United States

Sparkling Wine of the Year

Gloria Ferrer, 2007 Royal Cuvee (Pinot Noir, Chardonnay), California, United States

Red Wine of the Year

Peace Water Winery, 2012 Grateful Red (Cabernet Franc), Indiana, United States

White Wine of the Year

Dr. Franks Vinifera Wine Cellar, 2014 Gruner Veltliner, New York, United States

Rosé Wine of the Year

Falconer Vineyards, 2014 Frontenac Rose� (Frontenac), Minnesota, United States

Dessert Wine of the Year

Dr. Franks Vinifera Wine Cellar, 2013 Riesling Late Harvest, New York, United States

Fruit Wine of the Year

Dubuque Heritage Winery, 2014 Washington Park (Montmorency Cherry), Iowa, United States

Wine Packaging Design of the Year

Blanc de Bleu, Blueberry, Chardonnay, California, United States

Label Design of the Year

Danenberger Family Vineyards, 2014 StilettosInTheVineyard Dalliance (Cabernet Franc), Illinois, United States

Indiana Wine of the Year

Huber's Orchard & Winery, 2014 Catawba Rose', Indiana, United States

Indiana Traminette of the Year

French Lick Winery, 2014 Traminette, Indiana, United States